Nature

Nature · 06. August 2019
I am currently in and around San Diego. You can look up my last sailing adventures on the following website: https://dani-on-boat.jimdofree.com/ At the moment I'm still working on all the video clips of the sea voyage. Furthermore I'm exploring my favourite American city San Diego and I weigh various possibilities to plan my onward journey.
Nature · 17. June 2019
When I entered Mexico in December 2018 I never thought I'd be in this country so long. Since I am so fascinated by its diversity, however, I decided that my Mexico tour should not end yet. In order to stay longer in Mexico I had to renew my tourist card which gave me permit to stay in the country for up to 180 days. This length of stay was shortly before the expiration, so that I set off as fast as possible to the next border, which in this case was to the USA...
Nature · 17. June 2019
After searching for a few days in the Marina of Mazatlán for people crossing the Sea of Cortez I finally got in contact with Brian who invited me directly to come aboard his 41 feet catamaran Southernease. Immediately it was clear to me that I would get involved in this adventure. In the end I spent three weeks at sea with incredible experiences. Since this would blow up one page of my blog, I decided to create my own website for my sailing tour, check it out: https://dani-on-boat.jimdofree.com/
Nature · 13. April 2019
Ríoverde is the most important agricultural, economic, tourist and demographic center of the Middle Zone in the state of San Luis Potosí. One of the best known attractions in the vicinity of Ríoverde is the Laguna de la Media Luna, a natural lake in the shape of a crescent moon with a constant water temperature of approximately 28 °C all over the year.
Nature · 12. April 2019
The Huasteca Potosina is nature paradise in the state of San Luís Potosí which offers dreamlike landscapes full of green and blue rivers and waterfalls. Furthermore you can find caves full of birds and a surrealistic castle in the middle of the forest. Action-orientated people have the chance to do rafting, rappeling, zip-lining (even on a so-called "Sky Bike"), cross a suspension bridge or jump down into water basins or rivers.
Nature · 22. February 2019
I visited Ciudad Hidalgo in the south-east of the state of Michoacán for a few days and stayed with Emma and José, the parents of César who was staying in Italy at the time of my visit, doing some voluntary work there. The main reason I went to visit Cd Hidalgo were the Mariposas Monarcas (monarch butterflies) who spend the winter in the mountains of Michoacán and the state of México.
Nature · 06. February 2019
Tolantongo, from the Nahuatl Tonaltonko (home where it feels warm) is a paradise of natural caves, rivers, waterfalls and tunnels all flowed through by hot water situated in a canyon surrounded by rock formations, desert and forest. The water temperature is between 30 and 40 °C and the water is colored by mineral salts. You can reach La Gloria, another system of tunnels, canyons, waterfalls and recreational pools via crossing a little suspension bridge which crosses the river of Tolantongo.
Nature · 31. January 2019
El Chico is a National Park and one of the oldest protected areas within México. The very small town Mineral del Chico or most commonly known as El Chico is situated nearby. I visited El Chico three times to explore different parts of it, the first time I climbed the rock La Muela with Ana and Alan early in the morning, the second time I visited the "village" El Chico, the surrounding river, small waterfalls and mines together with Pau and the third time I climbed the rock Mazute with Fede.
Nature · 23. January 2019
I was staying for three nights with Cynthia and her parents in Ixtapaluca, a city 35 km south-east of the center of Mexico City. One day we spent within the National Park Iztaccíhuatl-Popocatépetl Zoquiapan, also known as Izta-Popo, the common abbreviations of the two vulcans.
Nature · 13. January 2019
The Nevado de Toluca is a stratovolcano in central Mexico, located 80 kilometres west of Mexico City and it is cited as the fourth highest mountain of Mexico. I came back to Mexico City to climb this peak together with Jenny and her friends.

Show more