· 

Hitchhike from Tijuana to Santa Rosalía

To continue my journey with Brian on the catamaran I had to go back to Santa Rosalía after spending two weeks in Tijuana. Since the way up to Tijuana worked out perfectly via hitchhiking I gave it another try downwards, very successful. The first kilometers I mastered together with Oscar, the next city I reached in the truck of a complete idiot and the last and longest section I was allowed to ride with Benjamin in a crane truck. I covered the almost 1,000 kilometres in less than two full days.

As Benjamin had to cover almost 1,500 kilometres from Tijuana to La Paz he was glad to have someone for conversations as the entertainment system of the truck was broken and he didn't have any music to play on his phone neither. So was I as we had a pleasant journey with some jokes, music from the Blaskapelle Tegernheim and beautiful landscapes that we passed through. You can get a short insight in our roadtrip by clicking on the following video (in Spanish).

Write a comment

Comments: 0