· 

Ríoverde + La Media Luna

Ríoverde is the most important agricultural, economic, tourist and demographic center of the Middle Zone in the state of San Luis Potosí. One of the best known attractions in the vicinity of Ríoverde is the Laguna de la Media Luna, a natural lake in the shape of a crescent moon with a constant water temperature of approximately 28 °C all over the year.

In Ríoverde I stayed two days with Josh and Ulises. They're the only active Couchsurfers within Ríoverde and both offered me separately to stay with them. So it came that I rejected the offer of Ulises and accepted the one of Josh and was quite surprised when I arrived there and found out that they are roomies.

Above you can see some impressions of the Laguna de la Media Luna, below of a little lake called Charco Azul which I visited together with Josh and Ulises. In the Media Luna it is possible to take diving lessons, unfortunately this did not work out during my short stay. The water of the lake flows out of the ground so that there is a constant supply of water.

Write a comment

Comments: 0