· 

Horse Race: Carril el Cuervo, Cadereyta de Montes

Monday, 4th of February it was the first time I was watching a horse race. I left Ixmiquilpan with Hugo and his friends in the morning together with four horses and we headed towards the race track "el Cuervo" close to Cadereyta de Montes. After almost two hours of driving we arrived and there wasn't much time to prepare the horses for the races. In the first race I was so overwhelmed by the abrupt start that I hardly noticed how the three jockeys were speeding past me. I learned quickly and was able to follow the other three races in which our other horses participated. Before each start, the respective horse was well prepared for the race, and I even helped a little. Fortune was smiling on us and so it came that we won all four races. Between the races there was plenty of beer to drink, after the race there was a small barbecue in Ixmiquilpan.

Write a comment

Comments: 0